Not using Sim in slot one

AcGolfer

Nov 6, 2015
Visit site
Hi all, I'm new to smartphones, after retiring and turning in my flip phone I decided on a Microsoft phone. So I purchased a Lumia 640 XL Lte Dual Sim RM 1065, AT&T compatibly from B&H.

I received the phone today and took it up to Cricket tonight. They did not seemed familiar with it. They couldn't get the Sim to work in slot #1 but she did get it to work in slot #2.
Do you see any problem with using only one Sim and using it in slot #2.
Thanks in advance.
PS: So far I like the look of the display.

Alex Jong

Sep 3, 2015
Visit site
They couldn't get the Sim to work in slot #1 but she did get it to work in slot #2.
Do you see any problem with using only one Sim and using it in slot #2.
Thanks in advance.
PS: So far I like the look of the display.

Firstly welcome to the family. :) Just a quick question what was the error message you got? Have you tried other Sim Cards and see if it worked or not?

AcGolfer

Nov 6, 2015
Visit site
Thanks Alex, I don't think there was any error messages. I was at Cricket and see was using the store Sim Card, 1st she insert her Sim Card in slot #1 and she said it wasn't finding Cricket network then she added another store Sim Card into slot #2. The 2nd Sim Card found the cricket network and she finally decided that slot #2 was going to work with one Sim Card. She then proceeded to install a new Sim Card in slot #2.
So far it seem to be working fine, only been running on Wi-Fi Network at home. Does it mater which slot the phone is using, how can I be sure I'm setup for LTE 4G?
Thanks

Alex Jong

Sep 3, 2015
Visit site