What's wrong with this phone?

Olumayowa Odebiyi

Jan 30, 2016
Visit site
I've been using my phones hitch-free for the past 2+ years but due to the recent updates before the tragic news that my 640xl had been axed from the FCU, I developed issues with apps failing to completely delete from the app list.

Does anyone have a solution to this? You know how it goes. I had to uninstall apps to create space for the downloads /updates, and then the complaints developed.

Help!! Anyone?

Krystianpants

Sep 2, 2014
Visit site
Your device is doing a backup when that happens. If your backup is huge it will take forever. If you restart your device you could mess it up or it has to start all over.

Go to backups and see that one is happening when you see that.

You can also change options so apps that require huge backup sizes are left out.

A company that knows interfaces would have put "pending backup" to alert the user.

Olumayowa Odebiyi

Jan 30, 2016
Visit site
Originally posted by Krystianpants
Your device is doing a backup when that happens. If your backup is huge it will take forever. If you restart your device you could mess it up or it has to start all over.

Go to backups and see that one is happening when you see that.

You can also change options so apps that require huge backup sizes are left out.

A company that knows interfaces would have put "pending backup" to alert the user.

Sorry! Back up? Where do I check that? The backup aspect of settings doesn't help at all, as it refers me online, and clueless still...

Olumayowa Odebiyi

Jan 30, 2016
Visit site
A hard reset also corrected this problem as well. Odd that the hard reset becomes the one size fix all solution to all the many problems and tweaks associated with the device in the last couple of months for me.