4 steps just to respond to text messages?

perpleSlerp

Apr 11, 2015
Visit site
Am I doing something wrong? When I get a text, in order to respond it takes four steps just to start texting..

1. double tap or hit power button

2. slide up lock screen

3. tap the text window from the homepage

4. tap the name of the person who sent me the text in order to open the texting app

I'm new to Windows. There must be a shorter route to reading and responding to texts. Please advise.

Thanks

Qtweeder

Jul 19, 2013
Visit site
it takes me one tap to arrive in the persons message thread that has just texted me.

when the banner wakes my phone, i simply tap once on that, that takes me into the messaging app, into the persons thread, i just type and send.

but all that assumes, you were there in that 5 second window to see the banner! :)

failing that, its a double tap, slide down notification center, tap message. so at worst 3 separate operations i guess

Jeffrey Fox

Jun 5, 2013
Visit site
Assuming you didn't see the toast notification you can

1. Double tap screen or hit power button

2. Pull down the notifications menu

3. Tap the text message in question to respond/read

perpleSlerp

Apr 11, 2015
Visit site
Assuming you didn't see the toast notification you can

1. Double tap screen or hit power button

2. Pull down the notifications menu

3. Tap the text message in question to respond/read

When I slide up the lock screen it takes me to the homepage where I have to tap the text message icon/window before it takes me to a list of text message.. then I have to tap the person or message that was sent in order to get into the text area. There is no text message that appears on my home screen, only the main text icon/window.

Jeffrey Fox

Jun 5, 2013
Visit site