Suggestions on flip cases for Lumia 650

fschmeck

Jan 13, 2017
Visit site
Hi,
I'm relatively new with Windows Phone 10 and picked up a Lumia 650. What I need now is a good walltet-style flip case (vertical or horizontal).

My preferences are:
- Flip style with cover (obviously)
- Good top and side protection

Here's what I've been looking at:
- Terrapin Leather (or Leather-style) folio wallter case
(https://www.amazon.ca/Lumia-650-Cas...hawk-future-ca-20&ascsubtag=UUwpUvbUpU3615323)

- Terrapin Ultra slim fit wallet folio
(https://www.amazon.ca/Lumia-650-Cas...hawk-future-ca-20&ascsubtag=UUwpUvbUpU3615323)

- Mooncase:
https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B01FFNLDZ2...hawk-future-ca-20&ascsubtag=UUwpUvbUpU3615323

Something along those lines

I've seen some Mozo cases, but they seem to replace the back cover and offer no side protection. I'm used to my OEM Blackberry Q5 style case, and Monaco Leather cases before that for my Z10 which were great, but haven't found anything similar.

Any suggestions?

eightyplus

Dec 27, 2016
Visit site
Although a bit late in responding to this thread I too wanted a flip case for my 650 and found an excellent one on Amazon called the Terrapin Microsoft Lumia 650 Leather case - genuine leather - Executive Folio Wallet cover flip - card slots -Bill Compartment - brown

Although slightly on the heavy side this is an excellent product, very well made, and look top notch

Apr 12, 2016
Visit site
Amazon has a couple of covers by Stilgut. Very high quality leather, good protection, well made. More expensive than the other options mentioned. I got one for my 640. Liked it so much I got one for my 650. They have more of a luxury / business vibe vs fun. The one with card slots has fabulous protection...at the cost of thickness.

fschmeck

Jan 13, 2017
Visit site
How much you want to spend on the flip-case?