07-14-2018 07:31 AM
28 12
tools
    Thank you very much for this information I have followed all the procedure my phone now has the double touch, Lumia 650 cricket
    libra89 likes this.
    09-17-2017 07:49 PM
    Is it possible to still do this?

I'm a total beginner, more so than the person with post #25 .

On the LumiaFirmware link, There wasn't an obvious place to download the firmware that looks like a link. I clicked on "01078.00042.16352.50003 - OS 10.0.10586.494" and it just says "Retrieve the links please wait..." without any download happening that I can tell.

On that Interops link, the OP has an important notice from 11/25/2017 saying something about the app being banned from the Store. I looked at Microsoft Store, and it looks like the app is there, so presumably that issue was fixed?

If I can get the firmware downloaded onto my computer, I'll try getting a bit further with the registry edit. But, are the quotes in that are supposed to be typed in, or are they just indicating the part to change?

Edit following registry entries:HKLM >> SYSTEM >> Platform >> DeviceTargetInfo >> PhoneMobileOperatorName >> "000-US"HKLM >> SYSTEM >> Platform >> DeviceTargetInfo >> PhoneManufacturerModelName >> "RM-1150_15887" (FYI - this is US unlocked single-SIM variant)
    06-11-2018 02:35 AM
    Is it possible to still do this?

On the LumiaFirmware link, There wasn't an obvious place to download the firmware that looks like a link. I clicked on "01078.00042.16352.50003 - OS 10.0.10586.494" and it just says "Retrieve the links please wait..." without any download happening that I can tell.
    OK, I got past that eventually. Tried several browsers, downloaded Chrome, etc. Finally it worked on my main/original browser Edge for some reason or no reason other than retrying a bunch of times, so I finally got that .ffu file downloaded.