Mobile Office, Continuum, and laptop replacement

oboboy14

Apr 24, 2014
Visit site
I am a law student that uses a 17.3" 2.5 year old Toshiba laptop. I use my computer to take notes, take tests, browse the internet, do email, manage music/pictures, etc. I do have to use legal search engines that I'm not sure if they will work on a mobile browser, but, it should with edge on Windows 10 mobile right?

I was considering either picking up a Surface Pro 3 or 4, and a Lumia 950 to replace my 635, but the more I was thinking about it, with all that I do on a laptop, continuum on a 950 XL might be more budget-friendly and serve all my needs. But I really need full office, I use track changes all the time on Word, footnotes, all that jazz. Excel and powerpoint I don't use much now, but I'd like to not have to upgrade my phone for the next 3 or 4 years if possible.

I haven't used Office on Windows 10 mobile, but for those out there that have, are all these features available? Is it really "full office?" I just have a hard time believing that Microsoft would just doll out software that normally costs over $100.00. Additionally, would my 950 XL be able to be used that constantly, and at least last 2 years? I'll definitely wait to see more hands on reviews (and I already asked Dan a similar question on twitter), but I can't wait anymore, I want to hear your guys' thoughts.

Last edited:

Fallen Cpt Jack

Jul 12, 2011
Visit site