I'm pretty new to the WP world and keep reading comments saying the 950 is the last of the nokia line, or the last of what's left of nokia, or the last phone before they focus on a real (surface) phone. All these comments sound very negative like MS put zero thought into this phone and it was in the pipeline with Nokia so they are just releasing it to appease us. Didn't they buy Nokia like 2 years ago or something? And why do these comments sound so negative like we are all suckers for wanting this and not waiting for a phone that may or may not ever come (surface phone) and if it does come we have no clue what it will be?

For me, I don't care if this phone is something someone at Nokia started working on years ago. I'm only concerned that it's a solid phone, with near top of the line specs and performance. Can anyone shed any light on this whole situation? Or do I have it down pretty well?
    11-10-2015 11:53 PM
    You basically nailed it perfectly.
    People are outrageous because the unicorn named "Surface Phone" was not present just a few month after the shift of Panos Panay and ready to have it in everybodys pocket two days after the october event. People obviously prefer looks over specs. That means that "everybody envies" the iPhone with the unibody in aluminum. Yes, it is nice. And I like the feel of it. Would I want one? Yes. Do I want QI? Yes. Do I want to pay 800+ Euros for a metal phone? Hell no! It is too expensive for my taste and I dislike it. I like the "plastic" body of my Lumia 920 and the solid back of my Lumia 1020. I can move it across the desk without a case.
    People dislike the phone due to the "cheap plastic back" and hate Microsoft for the US carrier hicup that (in my opinion as a german) is not the fault of MS because it was simply too expensive to certify for old, legacy technology.