Question about amoled screen on my 950xl. Defect?

Marcin Dabrowsky

Jan 19, 2015
Visit site
Hi, I am new to this screen as I had all ips before this. Only amoled was on my note phones.

When I scroll in all black menus with white words (ie in settings menu), as the even scrolls the text turns from white do a light shade of brown/gray. As soon as the scrolling sups, everything turns to crystal white again. Anyone seeing this?

Also, (best seen) on a white backgrounds, if I am looking directly at the screen at a prefect straight angle it looks brilliant white, but as soon as I tilt more than 5-10% up or down the white turns from brilliant white to a cold blue almost green. Thoughts?

Thanks guys. I don't think this is a defect per se that's why I didn't post this in defects forum. Let's not blow that forum up if we don't have to.

Slovenix

Feb 24, 2014
Visit site
I don't know what causes this, but as you mention Note series.. Samsung kind of spoils you with their excellent screens. So I'm not sure if it's normal or that Note screens are just that awesome.

nokia4life

Mar 31, 2012
Visit site
yes that blueish green thing happens with me as well but that is amoled for you even samsung has these issues and the new nexus 6p sometimes they are warmer and colder and mixed just check the other forums, I have had all of these phones well still do a bit of a phonejunkie myself , My blackberry PRiv does this, the nexus 6p, and my galaxy note 5 however the note 5 screen looks so good that you don't notice it all the time. daum that is a great panel they put on the note.

Slovenix

Feb 24, 2014
Visit site