Do you recommend 950xl?

BBJonbo

Oct 9, 2015
Visit site
Accidently submitted. It definitely isn't slower on lte than my other 2 phones. I am new to WP and really like the phone and the os. Just as buggy as the rest but fixes have been coming quickly. Over all a very positive experience and glad I got the phone. I bought one for my 85 year old father as her loves Win10 and struggles with fruit products.

Quezacot

Dec 11, 2015
Visit site
First off, congrats on the Lumia 950 XL! I'm glad to hear you are enjoying the phone so far.
The "screensaver" you are seeing is the Glance screen that is displays user selected information. You can change how long it lasts by going to "Settings", then "Extras", and then "Glance Screen". There you can set how long the screen stays on after locking the phone, the information it displays, and even sit a night mode for the Glance screen.
If you have any more questions, feel free to ask.

I found the glance option and turn it off for now. I love the glance screen but its too sensitive whenever its off then touch the screen anywhere it just goes back. I'm looking for the keyboard character preview to turn off it seems it doesnt have right?

Quezacot

Dec 11, 2015
Visit site
You can link the 2 sims into a single icon. Works great. Battery is acceptable for heavy usage. Barely uses battery when idle. I have very thick glassed with transition lenses. Hello works very well. It works near perfect with no glasses and not quite as good but very respectable with glasses. The key is training the phone and looking at the front camera on the right side. Mist folks having issues likely are looking at the red light om the left or in the center. I am tested LTE speeds ln 3 separate phones including my dial sim 950xl. It definitely

How do you link 2 sims into single icon? I have only 1 sim but I want to remove that ugly second sim icon that I dont use in the upper left of the screen.

BBJonbo

Oct 9, 2015
Visit site