950XL brightness stuck and slow wake up problem

sandimr

Aug 27, 2016
Visit site
Hi Everyone,
I have been using a 950XL for the past 3 months and have thoroughly enjoyed it. The camera is awesome and the screen is gorgeous.
For the past couple of weeks, i have been having a couple strange issues with it, possibly after an update, but, cant be sure.

1. Sometimes the brightness just gets stuck at low and i cannot even manually change the brightness from the settings. the one thing that works is a restart. This fixes it every time and after the restart the auto brightness works like a charm.

2. The phone becomes slow to wake up after pressing the power button, once i press the power button the glance screen shows up and then nothing happens for the next 3 to 5 seconds and then the screen turns on. I turned off the iris recognition to see if that was the problem but it was the same and i finally turned it back on. Once again, a restart fixes the problem.

I have now begun to restart the phone every couple of days, and, before this i had not needed to restart the phone ever since i got it unless an update required it to be restarted.

Does anyone have any idea about this issue and how to solve it?
I am on OS version 10.0.10586.420 - Version 1511
Firmware version: 01078.00038.16025.39011

Thanks in advance

I have the same problem.

This month I bought microsoft 950, have the latest version of software.

It takes 3-4 seconds to wake up the phone after double tap. Every time is the same.

The brightness gets stuck too.

Pedro Weekes

Mar 17, 2016
Visit site