Are you planning to get a 950?

tale 85

Apr 8, 2015
Visit site
Very seriously thinkin about it. But then reality sets in. I can fit it in the budget, but I don't think I would actually use half of it.
Now someone mentioned something about a 750, or 850 in the works. For me that's probably a better fit.
640 to 950 is skipping too many numbers.

Ariel Takom

Aug 9, 2015
Visit site
I've been using my Lumia 620 for the past 2 years. I wanted to keep using it until the 950 was announced, but somehow I accidentally dropped that phone and broke the power/lock button as well as the volume down button. This forces me to use a "Lock this phone" app to lock my phone, as well as the double-tap to wake feature which I don't really like since that feature often wakes my phone while its in my pocket and drains the battery. Speaking about battery, my 620's battery became abysmal. A full charge now lasts me around 8~10 hours with WiFi off and Battery Saver on. It's really terrible :(
And now I own a Lumia 830 which I bought just last June. Imagine my disappointment when I heard about the L950's announcement. T~T

InspectHerGadget

Jun 15, 2015
Visit site
The big point really is whether there is enough life left in Windows Phone to avoid an early death.

The statistics in most countries point to a serious downturn in the market share in the past year or so. While Microsoft has fiddled their market has burned.
I may get one, I am interested but it will only be after reading a number of reviews. A phone is an expensive acquisition and if a Windows Phone were a share I would have a '???' after it.

JimWPan

Mar 15, 2014
Visit site
Not getting any windows phone after 925. MS is doing it again with ATT exclusive. I am not sure about the windows phone future.

jswantek

Jul 30, 2011
Visit site