Apps Status on 950

jayramphone

Dec 17, 2015
Visit site
I was looking for a thread on apps for this phone... as I have experienced some apps from the store that are not available for this device. Couldn't find a definitive 950 apps status thread...

I wanted to kick off with tunein radio. not available for this device according to the store message I am getting. Does anyone have this working on a 950? gutted about this one as I have a premium subscription to it and listen for about 5 hrs a day. I do hope they sort this one out quickly as it was supposed to be a universal W10 app!

What other apps are not compatible with the 950?

KimRM

Apr 28, 2015
Visit site
Tunein should be available. I had it recently, but deleted it since they messed up the localisation for my language on that app.

Edit:
I see now that it's not available for phones. Strange... I bet they pulled it temporarly because of problems, maybe the one I had, will probably be back again soon.

jayramphone

Dec 17, 2015
Visit site
Tunein should be available. I had it recently, but deleted it since they messed up the localisation for my language on that app.

Edit:
I see now that it's not available for phones. Strange... I bet they pulled it temporarly because of problems, maybe the one I had, will probably be back again soon.

Yeah there were posts on various forums saying that it was in use on phones - so they must have pulled it recently... I do hope it is back in the store soon.

KimRM

Apr 28, 2015
Visit site
I have all the apps that I need for my 950. Can't think of any apps that are not available that I need. My only complaint is that Shazam won't work.. It worked crazy good on my 830, but won't for the life of it work on my 950. Anyone else having the same problem?

ncharlt

Nov 13, 2012
Visit site
Go into library in the store, find your old WP7/8 version of the app and install that. Works fine until they finish the universal app.

Paul Duncan1

May 14, 2013
Visit site