Pictures taken with the 950 are disappointing :(

Ron MIkhail

Dec 20, 2015
Visit site
hi to all..

sorry its my first time to post..
im just want to ask you why my pictures are so ugly in compare to the pictures that they showed on the conference.. like they were showing a pictures and then they just zoom in and u could see all the perfect details...i was very impressed by these pictures thats why i bought my lumia 950..but when i tried to snap some pictures myself..well..they are NOT LIKE THOSE PICTURES...
i take the pictures on my lumia 950 and when i look at them they are little bit blurred..if i zoom in man they are ugly as hell i can see all the pixels..i dont know if its me but i CANT see the same results that they showed in that event...im very frustrated (i even thought to give my lumia 950 back) cuz having a lumia 1020 i was used to see cool pictures..now that i have this lumia 950 i feel like i made a step backward instead of forward...in the camera deparment..
please help me to understand what is going on... thank you..have a good day everyone...and sorry if its a stupid thread

KrisYYC

Oct 9, 2014
Visit site
Any chance you could post some samples? Perhaps there's a problem with the lens or something on your unit. I went from a 1020 to a 950 and I have seen an improvement especially with night photos.

EMitchell

Jan 31, 2013
Visit site
There are a couple of settings on the camera that are enabled by default. If you go to the ... and pick settings in the camera app, there is one setting "Capture living images". I'd suggest turning this off. And from the main camera screen, in the little charms bar, there is a setting for Rich Capture, try turning this off as well. Then take some pictures and see if the quality is better. By turning these two features off, the quality of my pictures improved a lot.

downup

Oct 6, 2013
Visit site
I have the same problem with my xl. And every image with flash gets super red eyes. But some pictures turns out amazing.