UPDATE: AT&T 950 owners ( USA)

Bjfcm

Nov 10, 2010
Visit site
Dear friends,

I am the owner of a rare and very Unique Lumia 950( Read On)

I purchased it on the 1st day of release from an AT&T Store in Michigan , USA
I am a Software Engineering Student and have owned Windows phones for over 12 YEARS
I AM A FORMER FLASH ROM ***** ( If any of you want to know my experience level and Nerd Level)

PROBLEM: Reason for your attention .
My phone will not accept any changes to the OS beyond .36 - after Continuous Joining and re-joining the Insider Preview Program!!! I have been a member since using my 1520 ( the battery died) so I am very familiar with our devices and read this Forum Dailey.
Below is a list of task done to ignite updates to .71 ( or anything past .36)

• I HAVE DONE 5 HARD RE-SETS
    5 UN INSTALL TO REINSTALL THE INSIDER PROGRAM
    I HAVE TRIED THE WDRT 8 TIMES ( IT tells me I have the latest Firmware , I ignore this and re- install only to get error messages
    I HAVE LEFT THE INSIDER PROGRAM
    JOINED THE FAST RING PROGRAM
    JOINED THE SLOW RING PROGRAM
    REMOVED THE STORAGE CARD( HARD RE SET INSTALL OS )
    REMOVED THE SIM CARD( AND INSTALLED INSIDER PROGRAM THRU WI FI)

I HAVE DONE CLEAN BRAND NEW INSTALLATIONS
    I HAVE DONE BACK-UP RE-INSTALLATIONS

Crazy thing is my phone runs pretty well ( damn well ,actually) but I feel left behind( .36) and I don't have the Firmware that AT&T is holding back on ( and hey, it is what it is )

You guys are extremely bright and have been very helpful. So if you can think of anything I am doing wrong .PLEASE PLEASE POST ???.. As for now I give up ... This 950 is a Strange Beast... I cannot wait to something else drops . Let me decide and experience the upgrades or not.. This Rare 950 is taking away the adventure and experimental fun that I enjoy

Yours Truly,
The Loneliest Kid on the 950 ( At&t ) Block

Elfonzerio

Nov 23, 2015
Visit site