I love windows phone 8 but is it a better experience than wp7

dreonedon

Apr 30, 2013
Visit site
First I had an android in 2010 it had scratches a broken screen and lagged. Year 2011 my girl gave me a Samsung focus flash i677 wp7 i still have that phone today by the way i work in construction and this phone believe it or not is in perfect condition its fast and does most things i want to do. December 2012 i decided to get a lumia 920 it was great until i made and forgot my wallet password 2 days ago so i decided to reset my phone so i can continue buying apps very wrong thing to do if you have a lumia 920 i still have a cogwheel spinning on my 920 right now i will be getting a new 920 from AT&T in the coming week. so for now I'm back with the best phone i ever had Samsung focus flash i677 wp7 and its in better condition than my 6 month old Nokia lumia 920 what does that say about wp8. All im saying lets not forget where we are coming from.

mase123987

Mar 1, 2012
Visit site
920 is a better phone. WP8 is a better OS. Glad you like your Focus Flash but to say it is a better phone is kind of crazy. Also, your one experience doesn't amount to a lot. A lot of people can make broad statements based on one experience.

a5cent

Nov 3, 2011
Visit site
Going to finally disagree with you for once mase ;-)

In terms of its future potential and app selection, yes, WP8 is obviously better. However, neither of those properties are relevant when comparing only the OS in their current states.

IMHO, WP8 adds not a single notable feature to what WP7 already included. Instead it actually lost some features which are still missing (radio, usable XBOX music)

In daily use, my L920 is no faster than my L800.

In terms of stability WP7 is far superior to WP8.

Viewed purely from a consumers point of view, it isn't necessarily as cut and dry as one might think.

mase123987

Mar 1, 2012
Visit site
Going to finally disagree with you for once mase ;-)