The Nokia Acquisition (post comments and questions here)

Daniel Ratcliffe

Dec 5, 2011
Visit site
The only quality hardware that Microsoft produces is Xbox
Nokia might not provide all its secret component to Microsoft to succeed. Any ways that's my presumption. Now that Nokia is taken i wish Microsoft good luck and continue the vision created by Nokia

Microsoft LifeCam. Microsoft LifeChat. Yet two more quality products from Microsoft.

Reflexx

Dec 30, 2010
Visit site
The only quality hardware that Microsoft produces is Xbox
Nokia might not provide all its secret component to Microsoft to succeed. Any ways that's my presumption. Now that Nokia is taken i wish Microsoft good luck and continue the vision created by Nokia

What hardware does MS make that isn't high quality?

dw852

Jul 28, 2013
Visit site
I used to have a M$ optical mouse, it costs me about US$12 and last for less than a year. Then I bought another no brand optical mouse for US$1, and I have been using it for 2 years.

Oh... btw, I am using a ThinkPad laptop and it is not very good in quality too.

Reflexx

Dec 30, 2010
Visit site
I used to have a M$ optical mouse, it costs me about US$12 and last for less than a year. Then I bought another no brand optical mouse for US$1, and I have been using it for 2 years.

Oh... btw, I am using a ThinkPad laptop and it is not very good in quality too.

My sister had a Nokia that had to be replaced after 2 months.

But overall, Nokia makes quality devices. Same with Microsoft.

stalemate1

Aug 29, 2013
Visit site
IMO as a result of this deal, Nokia has become the OFFICIAL windows phone...but I wonder if this will damage Nokia's originality, though it's good to know that they are keeping most, if not all the employees and keeping the headquarters in Finland, so Nokia will stay a Finnish company like it always has been.