I feel Google just Trolled MSFT and WP again - releases YouTube for Firefox OS

Coreldan

Oct 2, 2012
Visit site
Lol, spoken like a true US-based MS ******. Try using Bing Search and Maps outside the USA, it's garbage.

I use Bing pretty much exclusively for a year now and I'm from Finland, northern Europe. For the most parts Bing offers similar or better results to me. A handful of times I've went to google cos I've known an exact keyword to find something I've searched for before, but Bing hasnt found it with that exact keyword :p

I don't use Bing maps though, but neither do I use Google maps, we have some very good "local" mapping services here provided by the same companies that fe. provide phone number searches etc.

omgitsnick

Apr 6, 2013
Visit site
I stopped using most google services ever since Mango came out. However as a student I try to use as little online resources as possible, but some courses don't even allow an online resource, and I think it shouldn't. If I do have to have variation for my references, Bing is not as extensive as google scholar for educational use. Microsoft should revive Microsoft Encarta, the same way Zune became Xbox Music. It could very well compete and even surpass google scholar in every way as Encarta was a powerful educational tool, just as Office Excel has powerful mathematical tools. Problem is Encarta has stopped support and production since 2009, but if Microsoft could rebrand and integrate Encarta with Bing, well I'll be.

On the other hand, I respect YouTube when it was a standalone company, not the YouTube we know now filled with ads and ads everywhere. Watching a 30 second video? Why not watch a 15 minute ad first.

ZenBot

Oct 10, 2011
Visit site