Why do you choose Windows Phone?

rakesh1995

Banned
May 26, 2013
Visit site
Let me be clear. I am a student from a middle class family(India). If i want i could have bought a htc one or a s4(not enuff rich to get a iPhone) but i don't like asking for money to anyone else, i don't have a job so i have to ask my dad or my cousin for money. And when i gave my 12 exam i wanted a new phone. My old trusted 5233 got a broken screen thank to a drunk driver.
I simply didn't want to wast my dads money on a gadget which i might not use even a year.
So i asked my cousing, gave some tuition and some other work managed to earn Rs 7000.
So what should i buy? Micromax?karbon?kock off?
My one friend is a mobile phone distributor child. Went to him tested some phone. He suggested me galaxy s duos. But around the corner one caught my attention was.
One phone that caught my attention was Lumia 520. Nice looking rectangular (love the sex appeal) not like round a s s s duos. Didn't even asked him what this phone ran. I didn't know that even wp.existed that time.

I asked him if he could sell it ? He said No(it was still 2 week before official launce in India . After a bit of words, he gave it for Rs 7500 only. I paid him Rs 7000 he didn't even asked the 500 more lol. He was one of my best frnd. He gave me the device at the price they bought it.
I had a bit camera key problem so i went back changed my phone again after 2 week.

So i am one of the first (if not the first) to have a Lumia 520. Lol

Sent from my Uuusumm Lumia 520 using Tapatalk

visnit14

Aug 1, 2013
Visit site
The only reason i chose WP because its remarkably different from what other platforms have to offer..the whole concept!!!Be it UI,live tile concept, the smoothness, the feel..everything is so differently executed.The moment you choose WP you make yourself a member of a whole new different league which is so stylish and metro!!!

Sent from my RM-846_im_india_233 using Tapatalk

Guytronic

Ambassador Team Leader