Will you keep using windows phone or move on other os?

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site
What makes something not necessary? The fact that N_LaRUE doesn't feel that need?
Because in my language, something is necessary when someone needs it and it seems that ntice_521 needs a lot of things you marked as "not necessary".

Instead of blabbing at me, why not try and convince me it's necessary? Explain to me why. Just because I can is not sufficient reason.

Also, I have the necessity to export my sms into a parsable file (like a txt, or xml if you know what it is).
Is it also not necessary because you don't have this necessity?

Please don't try to insult me. I've been using computers since I was 8 years old, that means over 30 years. Where did I say that wasn't necessary? Where did I say I wanted excessive limits?

Curious you think this is not necessary... because I recall that few months ago wpcentral posted a xap for pinning the new gdr3 "rotation lock" tile.
It shouldn't have done that because it is not necessary, right?

Again, you're making crap up. Where did I say this wasn't necessary? I'm not saying the OS doesn't need to grow or get better, I'm saying there's no reason why that app couldn't have been in the Store.

Stop putting words in my mouth. Nowhere did I say I wanted to halt innovation or more apps or a better OS.

What does jailbreaking, custom ROMs and 3rd party apps have anything to do with making the OS better? Explain that to me. Please. Cause I'm at a loss to.

I bougth WP for it's interesting design, it's interface and at first I was annoyed at a few things but I got over it. The OS will continue to get better. It's not perfect. Can it get better? Sure. Do I want it to be done right, yes.

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site
WP doesn't let you set the default web browser. That's very basic. More advanced would allow different keyboards, different start screen, etc.

Default browser, OK, I'll give you that but it is WP, so why should they care?