What Microsoft should do to dominate over android & ios

Status
Not open for further replies.

Germak

May 10, 2014
Visit site
Sorry if is a similar thread somewhere Else but I didn't find one so i post it here.

I am new to WP and to this forum,I read a lot of stuff here and in other similar forums
and I believe all people that don't use a WP they "afraid" to move to a new platform for
several reasons.
Ibelieve MS is behind those two rivals because of lack of Google apps(chrome,g+,gmail,etc)
and it has a limited appstore vs android and iOS.
These are the words of my friends here in Greece when I told them that I would buy a Nokia Lumia device.
They said:
Are you crazy?WP?Not in a billion years!It doesn't have Gaaps.

I like to test something different and give a try to WP so I bought one.

Please tell your opinion on what Microsoft should do to dominate over android & ios.
I told you.Integrate Gaps(chrome,g+,gmail,etc) and add missing apps to her app store.
:cool:

anon(7900571)

Aug 5, 2013
Visit site
When I ditched ios and android , I was missing some apps like YouTube , flipboard but soon I found some great 3rd party alternatives like metro tube , weave and many more apps. I don't really feel the app gap (though there is some gap in games but I am sure it will be filled soon by developers ). Windows phone 8 was lacking notification centre , voice assistant but with windows phone 8.1 these OS gaps are filled. India (my country ) is adopting windows phone at fast rate resulting in more polished apps from developers due to high market share.

prasath1234

Oct 28, 2013
Visit site
Yes india is getting apps due to increase in market share.but india is also android country with 90% android market share.

Sent from my C2305 using WPCentral Forums mobile app

ujori89

Dec 1, 2013
Visit site