Is Microsoft taking the mickey out of us? Are we being mocked?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chregu

Feb 14, 2012
Visit site
The sky is falling!!! Microsoft hates windows phone, I need a curb to jump off of...../sarcasm

Talk about drama queens , some of you guys need to worry about more important things in life, this coming from someone who is obsessed with technology, but lets not get all emo people

I've been using Microsoft phones for 12 years now. Even though I often felt like Microsoft isn't taking its customer serious and Microsoft often pulled the strangest stunts I kept on buying Microsoft phones.

Of course I get a little emotional now that I think that Microsoft really went too far and I'll buy a phone from another platform because of it.

Last edited:

Great deal

Nov 13, 2012
Visit site
I can't believe how much anger is in this post for a calender app. LOL

Its not the calendar app on its own, its a string of failures culminating with this particular failure that has tipped the seesaw over. We have all waited patiently, swallowed the pain and stuck with MS. Its just that its such a basic error that makes it soo soo frustrating. Also its not just a"n app" its actually quite serious. Picture that you run an IT department. You have given Lumia phones to your sales department, they are on the road meeting clients. Clients arrange a time to speak with you and you pull out your phone to add it..it fails, you look incompetent and lose said client, ok its a touch extreme but not beyond the realms of possibility. Or your in charge of purchasing the IT systems for your business. You are answerable to the CTO/Stakeholders and your reputation/job is on the line, you fight and push to get WP - you convince them to go with this and then this happens....how 'confident' would you/they be in the system?

Last edited:

Hermes Negruzzi

Apr 26, 2014
Visit site