What is the advantage anymore of WP over iPhone?

TonyDedrick

Dec 8, 2011
Visit site
To an iPhone? Must be something new since the last time I was using (iPhone 4s)

No. I've been dragging and dropping to idevices since 2008, when I had a iPod classic, then a 3GS, and then a iPod touch. If we are talking strictly through iTunes l, you only have to check the box labeled "Manually Manage Music and Videos" or something of the sorts. Anytime I've owned or used one, that box is the first thing I check.

kristalsoldier

Oct 23, 2013
Visit site
See, MS has different policies, Google, apple have different.
Google doesn't want its official apps for WP, we don't have it. MS on the other hand wants that even on other OS people should use their services, hence it provides services to other OSes. MS is being good to all(in a way), but as WP users we complain because we want those good services to be on WP only, people on other OS shouldn't get it(that's our mentality)
If I was MS, I would be doing the same thing.
Make all the people happy & not just WP users.

Actually, that is a contradiction in terms. If WP users are unhappy then "all the people" are not happy because the former is a sub-set of the latter.

And, anyways, I think the majority of WP users don't have a problem with MS services/ wares being available on other OSs. The problem arises when MS prioritizes their software and services for other platforms and lets their in-house platform lag - or so runs the argument.

neo158

Oct 6, 2011
Visit site
Actually, that is a contradiction in terms. If WP users are unhappy then "all the people" are not happy because the former is a sub-set of the latter.

And, anyways, I think the majority of WP users don't have a problem with MS services/ wares being available on other OSs. The problem arises when MS prioritizes their software and services for other platforms and lets their in-house platform lag - or so runs the argument.