Bing> Google?

FearL0rd

Jun 13, 2012
Visit site
I use GoodSearch for all my searches since they donate a portion of ad revenue to charities, but if I need to use something else, it's BING. And of course, Cortana uses Bing, so whatever I have it search for I use Bing.

Google is the last resort for me - and I rarely get that far.

MIcrosoft and Bill Gates donate more than Google

m3tv

Nov 19, 2013
Visit site
You come to a Windows enthusiast's site and ask if Bing is better than Google? What do you expect the answers to be? Hilarious.
Next, go to India and ask them which country is better; India or Pakistan.

Windows enthusiasts, not Bing. Both made by MS but not the same thing. Please make your comment relevant, if you're not responding to the topic please font respond

Splacknuk

Apr 23, 2014
Visit site
I've been using gmail since September of 2004. Was heavy into all things Google... Wave, G+, etc

What got me started on Microsoft was Zune. I had a couple of them, including the HD. I still think it was better than iAnything. Now I'm completely hooked on Microsoft products. I own a Surface and an Icon. I'm just always nervous that I'm going to be let down... I hate that feeling!

As for Bing > Google, I can bing things 90% of the time, but I almost always find a better answer for technical/computer problems via Google. Not sure why.

rhapdog

Retired Senior Ambassador
Aug 26, 2014
Visit site
In Greece the most accurate search engine is Google (by far).
Second is duckduckgo (which I use by default in my pc).
Unfortunately Bing is nowhere near those two search engines (only design-wise is better than Google) ..

I really don't like Google but often I'm forced to use it in order to get valid and accurate search results especially in Greek.
Bing have to expand their services and bring better accuracy on results in Europe (and the rest of the world) in order to
become the preferred search provider for many.