12-05-2015 11:07 PM
46 12
tools
    IPhone and Android were successes because they are good for enterprise AND general consumer. Microsoft is further behind in enterprise than it was with consumers. I am a medical professional and there are basically two half way useable apps on windows. The others have dictating apps, reference apps, calculators, and EMR apps. I'm lucky I'd my hospital even lets me get email on my phone even though it is an Exchange server. Enterprise is a harder sell and it normally puts the phone on peoples' hands so they can see how bad the apps are. The universal apps are not happening. They have been possible for a long time, since WP8. Maybe the only plus for WM10 on enterprise is the users won't waste time on snap chat.
    12-01-2015 12:08 AM
    Microsoft is further behind in enterprise than it was with consumers.
    It was just the fanboy theory that W10M is tailored for business so general consumers have to deal with limitations. MSFT is behind in BOTH.

I am a medical professional and there are basically two half way useable apps on windows. The others have dictating apps, reference apps, calculators, and EMR apps.
    Same here. Even simple things like the fact that Word cannot open a .txt file. Or I often get config files (with different extensions) and although they are plain text I cannot open them.

Enterprise is a harder sell and it normally puts the phone on peoples' hands so they can see how bad the apps are.
    I dont think many people got convinced so much by using a Windows Phone at work that they get one for their personal use.

The universal apps are not happening. They have been possible for a long time, since WP8.
    Can't help those people who really believe in miracles to happen. Since Windows Mobile we hear that the next version will be the breakthrough, gain more marketshare, tons of apps etc.

Maybe the only plus for WM10 on enterprise is the users won't waste time on snap chat.