Hey guys need some quick advice here... I am in the middle of a course and I need access to Microsoft Office to open and edit .docx files. I've tried Open Office and while it sometimes works it currently won't open the files I need to get access to and I'm coming up to crunch time. As I'm a student you've got the obvious "I have no money" etc. but I've stumbled across the ability to edit word documents through Skydrive used the "Word Web App" which seemingly lets me open, edit and save files which is all I need to do. My Q is, are there any limitations to this method? Will it run out and just stop letting me access files etc. at some point? I need my solution to work until at least the end of June.
    05-07-2013 12:35 PM
    Yeah I believe the Word Web App is part of Skydrive so there shouldn't be any limitations. On another hand, have you checked with your school to see if they offer free software?
    Muessig likes this.
    05-07-2013 01:22 PM
    it should only be limited by the inherent technical limitations as a web app, and Microsoft not wanting to bother squeezing in the entire Word package into a web app.

you should be fine, if it wanted you to pay or something, it wouldve been made obvious.

also you might want to check in with IT, your school or something may have a program making some stuff more affordable/free set up
    05-07-2013 05:01 PM
    Yeah thanks guys ill check out any programmes they might have running. Good to know this could be a stop-gap solution.
    05-07-2013 05:22 PM