1. anon(6078578)'s Avatar
    In adding my phone to Office 365 I noticed under options ->phone->mobile devices, there is an icon to wipe my device. Does clicking this icon, wipe my device immediately or is there a fail safe in the form of a dialog bog etc? I would hope there is at least a dialog warning box, although I would prefer it to ask for my password again to make absolutely sure.

    Not wanting to find out first hand, I thought I would ask here. I would hope so, as it would seem too easy to accidentally click on it when you mean tot click on one of the other icons instead! I hope my fear of this is unfounded.
    11-11-2013 05:51 PM
  2. DBDev's Avatar
    I'm not sure, but I'm guessing it will ask for your MS password or at least a dialog box, but I'm just guessing.
    11-12-2013 03:43 PM
  3. anon(6078578)'s Avatar
    I'm not sure, but I'm guessing it will ask for your MS password or at least a dialog box, but I'm just guessing.
    No offense intended, but I would like something more than "I'm guessing" since I had already thought of that possibility and of course I could even try it out, but I just don't want to go through the hassle of setting my phone up again, if I am wrong!
    11-12-2013 04:45 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 11-30-2013, 08:29 PM
  2. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-21-2013, 05:26 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2013, 02:43 PM
  4. Podcast Stop Playing ~10mins with Headset Plugged In
    By Christopher Pettit in forum Nokia Lumia 1020
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2013, 07:12 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD