How do I subscribe for Office 365 in WP 8.1

Paul Kortman

Jul 9, 2014
Visit site
On my laptop I have an O365 subscription. When I try to subscribe to O365 on my L1520 I use the login data of my Microsoft account, but they are not accepted. What do I have to do?

Paul Kortman

Jul 9, 2014
Visit site
Also what type of Windows Phone? Are you trying to get edit where you have read only at present?

Remember, Windows 8 / 8.1 is NOT = TO Windows Phone 8 / 8.1... So... Office 365 for your PC is going to be NOT = TO Office on your Windows Phone...

Maybe you need this App: Office 365 Admin | Windows Phone Apps+Games Store (United States)

Thank you for the clarification of the difference between Windows and Windows Phone. I just entered the World of WP 8.1 after two years of Belle (Refresh) and before that other variaties of Symbian on various Nokia devices. Although the synchronisation between Symbian and Office was rather OK, I expected that with Windows Phone it would all run smoothly with the Office 365 applications.
When I tap on the O365 tile the menu option 'location' opens. In the list you can choose Office 365. An user id and password is asked. I presume I have to give my Microsoft account data, but these are not accepted. What data should I give and what do I het when I enter this 'Office 365'?

I think I use the standard O365 for which I pay $ 10 a month.

Last edited:

SB5

Mar 21, 2013
Visit site
Thank you for the clarification of the difference between Windows and Windows Phone. I just entered the World of WP 8.1 after two years of Belle (Refresh) and before that other variaties of Symbian on various Nokia devices. Although the synchronisation between Symbian and Office was rather OK, I expected that with Windows Phone it would all run smoothly with the Office 365 applications.