Help?? I need tablet buying advice!

gabejw54

Apr 19, 2013
Visit site
I'm currently in search of a windows tablet, but not sure which to get. Some background info: I'm a grad student and I want a tablet not to replace my laptop, but to take with me to campus ( because tablets are alot lighter in weight) and to be able to type papers, download and view pdfs, powerpoints, send emails and also to play games and watch Netflix. As well as web browsing etc..

I think I've narrowed down my choices to the surface 2, surface 1, or the Asus t100.

One big question I have is would I regret getting a surface RT rather than a surface pro? Is the difference between pro and RT worth the price? Also, of the tablets listed which would you all recommend, and why?

Gamingtothetop5

Jun 11, 2014
Visit site
I am also trying to buy a tablet. I'm not sure whether to get the Nexus 7, but it's what I'm leaning towards. It's ranked first here Best Tablets for the Money 2014 and looks like something that might be good for a first time tablet user, but does anyone have any other favorites? I don't want it any more expensive then $300

xandros9

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
I am also trying to buy a tablet. I'm not sure whether to get the Nexus 7, but it's what I'm leaning towards. It's ranked first here Best Tablets for the Money 2014 and looks like something that might be good for a first time tablet user, but does anyone have any other favorites? I don't want it any more expensive then $300

Do know you have posted in a forum geared towards Windows phones, tablets (from the RT versions to the full-blown computer ones) which are conspicuously absent from that list. (Done by a random joe though.)

If you're looking for a Windows tablet, I've had a good experience with the Dell Venue 8 Pro, findable for around $200-250-300-ish.
(a bargain in my opinion)