Surface Laptop 3 vs Macbook Pro 2020 10th Gen ??

Duartesss

Jun 12, 2020
Visit site
Hello,

For many years, in my previous "life" I was a systems engineer.

In my current job I use the computer essentially to work with many office applications at the same time, browsing Internet with many tabs open, time to time some Adobe Indesign work, and also to trim some long 1080p videos.

After passing many years using windows workstations and servers and also the same with some Linux, I decided to purchase in 2014 a Macbook.

To me having only a good OS is not enough if the applications you need do not exist or do not work well with that OS.

Is like to have the best communications network with the best Cisco devices without having the servers with the necessary data to feed that network...

So my first touch with MacOS was really disappointed...just to give you one of the many examples: That time I created a table with Pages. After I copied it and paste it to Mail. And Mail transformed it in an image... However if in the middle I paste it into Word, and after copied from Word to Mail, surprising Mail was not transforming it to a table... So, I needed to use an application from another manufacturer (Microsoft) to avoid that Mail issue...

Switching to Microsoft Office for Mac, this one was very poor that time...

And I was missing several tools/ways to do the things to be productive like I was using Windows: missing the possibility to right click a file with the option send it by Outlook, the possibility to quickly switch between different different windows from the same application using a combination of keys and not just the possibility to quickly switch between different applications, etc

So, for some years I used Windows with Bootcamp....Yes, for several years I used a Macbook Pro only working with Windows...