Any photographers using Surface Pro?

sssamjoan

Jun 16, 2017
Visit site
I would like to buy the nSP soon but I'm very hesitant that I can adapt from being a longtime MacBook user.

Any photographers out there using Surface Pros to organise or edit their work?

Chintan Gohel

May 23, 2014
Visit site

L0n3N1nja

Dec 22, 2016
Visit site
I'm not a professional but I do use a Nikon DSLR and edit photos with Adobe Light room.

I edit on my Surface Pro 3 occasionally, but I do most of the work on my desktop. It has better specs, far more storage, multiple USB ports, and connected to 2 much larger screens.

onlysublime

Jun 24, 2013
Visit site
I'm a photographer. Big into Lightroom, Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, and Premiere Pro.

They're all great on my Surface Pro with i7, 8 GB, 256 GB... Though I wish I had 16 GB for Premiere Pro.

etphoto

Aug 15, 2007
Visit site
I'm a pro photographer and the Surface Pro will be able to handle photoshop. Depending on what images you are editing and how many, I strongly suggest the 16g i7 version which cost a pretty penny. The only limitations (and if me a big one) is the screen size (I guess you could attach a larger monitor if the mood fits you).

Twitter: @PhotographyET

DCW1000

Jan 12, 2015
Visit site
16GB model would cost quite a lot more I imagine

$600 US more or about 30%. But the extra money is for more than just the extra RAM. You can't get 16GB without also boosting storage from 256GB to at least 512GB.