Confusing Reviews On Here

FiledIMAGE

Jun 25, 2014
Visit site
Im seeing a lot of negativity about Surface Pro 3 on here which is alarming but dont think it will deter me in upgrading. I am a professional photographer with Surface Pro 1. I have loved the ability for me to download and edit images on the run. Whilst at an f1 sports event I was travelling home on public transport with a 4G USB dongle sending images from Lightroom to a sports agency. Times like that you get warm fuzzy feeling of how good this device is. Issues for me are screen aspect for Lightroom was bad and too small and fiddly, though usable. battery life and I suppose weight. All these solved with the Pro 3. I take it thats its a no brainer to upgrade and sell the Pro1?

Chris

xboxonthego3

Jan 2, 2013
Visit site
It truly is a fantastic piece of hardware. I am using it right now. And it is easily the best computer I have ever owned. You will be happy with the device. It is a good improvement from the Pro 1. If you have any doubts see if there is a local Microsoft Store or Best Buy store where you can see the device for yourself.

Cleavitt76

Jan 10, 2013
Visit site
Yeah, it's pretty much a no brainer as you said since it addresses all of your current issues. I have owned all three Surface Pros now (sold each previous model to friends) and MS really nailed it with the SP3 in my opinion. The SP1 and SP2 were great, but I had some of the same minor concerns as you did and SP3 has addressed them all. I use Lightroom quite a bit too and the screen size, resolution, and aspect ratio are ideal I think. Certainly better than 16:9 which I have never been a fan of for computer screens.

I think it's normal for all the complaints to show up first so don't let that freak you out. I haven't really seen anybody panicking about any of the issues yet. It's mostly just minor annoyances, quirks, or misunderstandings.

Last edited:

Cleavitt76

Jan 10, 2013
Visit site