There's a special offer, but...I can't choose wich Surface! (don't worry, this offer is in Italy)

magic4got10

Dec 11, 2014
Visit site
Hi! I'm an italian medicine student and I fell in love with this Surface Pro 3. The fact of taking notes so fastly and the "coolness" of the keyboard make it so beautiful to me.
I decided to look for some offers, even because my laptop is old nowdays (it's a Samsung R610 with Windows Vista, Intel Centrino 2 and 4 GB RAM, but I never complained about my computer!), and I found this one:
- Surface Pro 3 i5 4 GB RAM 749 ? (from 999 ? - 25% off)
- Surface Pro 3 i5 8 GB RAM 1069 ? (from 1319 ? - 19% off)

The big problem is: wich one is the best for me?

I think I tried a SP3 with Intel i3 in a store, but I didn't have a good experience. Even starting OneNote was not that fast!

So I started to think about an i5 or i7. The last one maybe is too much for me, but the i5 is sold in two different versions: 4 and 8 GB RAM.

Many of you will say that a 4 GB RAM is not good for a new laptop, but maybe it's enough for me?

This is what I do with my PC:
- Surfing on internet and watching videos. My PC does it well, but is not that "fluid". HD videos lag often and even surfing on this forum is not as fast as I wish. Will SP3 give me a better experience even with only 4 GB RAM?
- Studying. I use almost only Word, but with a Surface I think I'll use a lot OneNote, Excel (if I'll learn to use it), PowerPoint and maybe more. I know that a 4 GB RAM can do these things, but can it do it very fastly? I don't want to wait like 10 seconds to open Word or OneNote.