Going to be using the Surface pro 4 as my main computer for a week. Any tips?

mc511

Oct 10, 2015
Visit site
So something is wrong with my desktop. I need to send it back to Origin PC. Something is up with the motherboard or the RAM. So I need to use this device as my main computer for maybe a month? I have no idea how long Origin will keep it. I have the i5 with 256gig of ram and 8gigs of ram. So does anyone use this as their main computer? I am a web designer and use the Adobe suite and office. I do however use my main desktop for a lot more such as web surfing and to watch twitch.tv alot. Is there anything you guys recommend? Running the programs on my desktop, like having Chrome(with atleast 20 tabs), Steam, outlook, photoshop, dreamweaver, xbox app, skype, didnt really break my desktop. I feel that will break this machine LOL. Any advice?

RealtorTechGuy

Oct 27, 2014
Visit site
I use Surface Pro 4 8GB/256 i5 as my only system. Two docking stations 1 for home and one for the office. Love it. I am not as heavy a user as you. I do use Adobe Suite but not as my primary function. I consider myself a power user in that I will do the occasional photo editing, video editing but very infrequently. But very tech/computer savy. Love this setup,no lag, often have 8apps/windows open. I feel surface is an excellent device. More than capable. Have not had many issues as others. I am docked 80% of the time so battery and the sleep function are not deal breakers for me. Hope that helps.

mc511

Oct 10, 2015
Visit site