What Surface Pro 2 model are you getting?

kittshelby

Dec 29, 2011
Visit site
I haven't seen anyone say they're getting the 64GB model. I'm a student and all I really need to use is Office. I use Chrome which is why I'm going for the Pro rather than RT (I realize it's kind of silly to shell out almost $500 more just so I can use Chrome browser, but oh well). For the Pro 64GB, wouldn't I be able to expand storage via SD card/USB? I know for the RT, I've read people saying they can't integrate the files on SD card or install apps on the SD card, but I'm assuming for the Pro it should allow installing anything on it? Is that correct? If so, then the 64GB and a 64GB SD card and 32GB USB 3.0 should be fine for me. Any advice or suggestions?

tawfiqmp

Sep 29, 2013
Visit site
256/8gb for sure.

I was contemplating getting the 128, but I'd rather have double the RAM. I do kinda wish they had a 128/8gb model, space is a non issue for me. I have a 2 TB external drive, can buy a micro SD card, or even use the 200GB given from Skydrive if need be.

I'm holding off on touch/type cover for now. I'm going to decide once I actually get the Surface if I can really wait and maybe use a bluetooth keyboard until the power cover comes out early next year or if I need something right away.

sjgore

Sep 29, 2013
Visit site
I pre-ordered the 256GB/8GB version. I need lots of storage, and I thought that the 8GB of RAM might make it a bit more future-proof.

WG Rowland

Nov 14, 2012
Visit site