Headphones Port

Nimdock

Aug 10, 2011
Visit site
Am I the only one that thinks that this should be "lower" (I mean probably below the USB port when in landscape mode).

When using it with a cover keyboard having the headphones cable sticking out from the top seems just weird to me. I don't know if I am alone in that one. :winktongue:

Nimdock

Aug 10, 2011
Visit site
Heh, I just found something that annoys me even more than the headphones port.

I am a computer engineer and find myself using putty (kitty) frequently. I need an insert key on my type cover! :(

MBytes

Oct 28, 2013
Visit site
The headphone port is properly located.
Use the Surface Pro 1/2 as a tablet, and use the thumb keyboard. If you used headphones, I would wish you good luck. It's like using it as I mentioned with a USB flash drive.
No Microsoft has thought it well.

MBytes

Oct 28, 2013
Visit site
I am a computer engineer and find myself using putty (kitty) frequently. I need an insert key on my type cover! :(
I don't understand what you mean by "key". For typing a password in a tablet mode, you click on the keyboard button next to the clock. It will display an on screen keyboard, which will allow you to type your password or any command you want in Putty.

Nimdock

Aug 10, 2011
Visit site
Properly located for you, not for me. Different strokes for different people. I hate dealing in absolutes.

I think you went on a tangent on the type cover that I don't understand. If you read my post again you will see I did not mention the onscreen keyboard at all. The type cover does not have an insert key (neither does the onscreen one but I wasn't expecting much from that one). Most keyboards have an insert key:

Insert key - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

640px-Insertpad.svg.png