The lack of real lapability

Editguy1900

Oct 12, 2013
Visit site
While it's obvious that the Surface IS lapable, I've been using laptops for fifteen years and in all of that time I've only used them on my lap a handful of times. I find it to be very uncomfortable fatiguing for posture reasons. And when I tried it with my Macbook from school (I'm a teacher), I found the heat to be uncomfortable on my legs, even with jeans on. Finally, I don't rely much on tech bloggers for advice about anything (although, since I've been coming to WPC I've made an exception) because most of them know very little of what they are writing about, and far too much of it is simply biased opinion.

blehblehbleh

Dec 14, 2011
Visit site
There's no need to be 100% rock solid. You just need it to be completely stable while you work and the Surface is that.

This is totally true even with laptops. As a man that's 6'2" with a bit more proportion in my legs I find the best I can get sitting cross legged with a 13" or 15.6" laptop is stable (which amounts to a balancing act on one knee). Anything rock solid for me, cross legged wise, is uncomfortable.

ExTrAbUtTa

Dec 9, 2012
Visit site