MS will let you try out the Surface Pro 3 starting june 6th at Microsoft Stores

mozman68

Dec 29, 2013
Visit site
I tried it last night (although I didn't actually order yet)...10% off everything just by entering the school info. My only issue was that the red type cover was not offered on their education site. WTF?

Dadstar0410

Oct 22, 2012
Visit site
Microsoft Store - EDU Portal

It's right on the top part of the page...once you do that (and check the box stating you are a student, teacher, adminstrator, etc.), it will let you go to specific products to see pricing.

Hey...the red keyboard is on there now...

And last questions: Do I enter the school I graduated FROM or the school I'm going TO next year? And I don't see the discounted items. They're all the same prices they normally are.

mozman68

Dec 29, 2013
Visit site
And last questions: Do I enter the school I graduated FROM or the school I'm going TO next year? And I don't see the discounted items. They're all the same prices they normally are.

I don't think it matters...I'm using my son's school in case they need a school email.

Once you enter the state and school, just click on "start shopping." It brought me to a page where everything is marked down 10%.

Fred Mertz

May 29, 2014
Visit site
I have a MS Store nearby and intend to go first thing in the morning on June 6th. Just curious if the demo models will have Photoshop installed on it. I want to use an art program that is geared toward artist and not have to rely on OneNote to determine what the pen can and can't do. I don't think Fresh Paint is all that good.

anon(5445874)

Dec 6, 2012
Visit site
I have a MS Store nearby and intend to go first thing in the morning on June 6th. Just curious if the demo models will have Photoshop installed on it. I want to use an art program that is geared toward artist and not have to rely on OneNote to determine what the pen can and can't do. I don't think Fresh Paint is all that good.