Surface Pro 3 deals here!

Indistinguishable

Nov 16, 2012
Visit site
Just wanted to point out how unethical it is to lie about your status as a student or a working professional. Deals like this are in place partially to help students, who are currently spending resources to get an education, have access to products at a subsidized rate.

When you lie to take advantage of this offer, you not only cheat Microsoft, but you cheat the students this program is intended to help.

hopmedic

Apr 27, 2011
Visit site
I'm a student (yes, students do come in a flavor this old), and I plan on hitting Best Buy since they have the dark blue exclusive. I don't have an edu email address, since my school (University of the People) doesn't issue email addresses to students, but I'm planning to take a copy of my current class schedule and unofficial transcript with me.

onysi

Sep 18, 2011
Visit site
Just wanted to point out how unethical it is to lie about your status as a student or a working professional. Deals like this are in place partially to help students, who are currently spending resources to get an education, have access to products at a subsidized rate.

When you lie to take advantage of this offer, you not only cheat Microsoft, but you cheat the students this program is intended to help.

oh get a grip. its just tax deducted. microsoft can easily pay that off.

Yonic Boom

Jan 29, 2014
Visit site

It's a deal put in place to help sell hardware to students not an altruistic way to make hardware more affordable. If it was really the latter, like with some of the student software programs, there would be more stringent controls put in place to validate enrollment.

bulls96

Jun 25, 2007
Visit site
Just fyi..
looked for a cashback deals there and the highest I can find is through UPromise.com at 5%

Sent from my 610-1050y using Tapatalk

Indistinguishable

Nov 16, 2012
Visit site
oh get a grip. its just tax deducted. microsoft can easily pay that off.