I am likely to get myself a Surface Pro 3 at the end of the year ( once they come to UK and I can see one hands on).
    I especially like the idea of the stylus and being able to make notes like a note pad ( I am a construction project manager and being able to take notes on site visits is essential ).
    My question to users - can you use the stylus in other programmes? ie to make notes on an existing word document or a pdf file? ( Most plans I deal with are pdf docs and to be able to make notes directly onto these whilst onsite is probably a deal breaker for me ).

I think I am right in saying that a new touch orientated set of Office programmes so I hope it would be completely integrated into these. ( I may have to wait until these are released before I buy?)
    Thanks
    07-23-2014 06:52 AM
    Sure, a lot of this function are already enabled on normal tablets with Microsoft Windows 8/8.1, with the Surface Pro 3 you'll be the luckiest and happier construction project manager. However, yes, you will be able to write everywhere, also on Word/PDF there's already the function to add handwritten comments

choosing a 365 subscription you'll be able to update to the new version (when released) without pay more and you have free tech support and 1Tb of OneDrive cloud storage until the end of the subscription
    07-23-2014 07:08 AM
    OneNote (WinRT) + Stylus is something you'd love, then.

There's a Win8 software input option to input via handwriting in certain languages, such as English, so there's that.

As said earlier, there's already the option to add comments directly to .docx or .pdf files.
    07-23-2014 07:12 AM
    Sure, a lot of this function are already enabled on normal tablets with Microsoft Windows 8/8.1, with the Surface Pro 3 you'll be the luckiest and happier construction project manager. However, yes, you will be able to write everywhere, also on Word/PDF there's already the function to add handwritten comments