So much better with yesterday's update

ajaffarali

Nov 16, 2012
Visit site
Many of the issues I had with SP4 seem to be resolved with the Windows Nov update. The screen flickering is gone and so has the sound popping. Battery life is much much better and the fans don't continuously keep kicking in any longer because the unit is running much cooler. The only issue I have now is the display driver still keeps crashing and recovering.

I'm finally happy with my SP4!

CraigCole

Nov 5, 2015
Visit site
Still waiting for the November update on my SP4 ... I've been checking every 15 minutes and nothing. It's annoying that they're not giving it to me, LOL! Seriously, the update cannot come soon enough to fix all the issues with this device ...

boltman2013

Banned
May 12, 2014
Visit site
Sadly I'm not that tech savvy ... LOL!

http://www.tenforums.com/installation-setup/15183-download-windows-10-iso-techbench.html

Get ISO here..https://forums.windowscentral.com/e...Fsoftware-download%2Ftechbench&token=Qt1IXSVd

Select Edition..Windows 10..confirm
Select the product language ..Choose one....English..confirm

Download...wait until done
Click on ISO to mount (from where it downloaded to)
Click on setup
Wait...Start
Check updates
Enjoy
Now wait for Redstone..rinse repeat

wrm1

Nov 25, 2013
Visit site
So, I tried the ISO and it installed to the C:\ drive instead of the thumb drive (no prompt to change). Then it complained i didn't have enough free space to download the update (which I didn't 32 GB drive, 9 GB free, hence the thumb drive). Is there something I'm missing?

boltman2013

Banned
May 12, 2014
Visit site
So, I tried the ISO and it installed to the C:\ drive instead of the thumb drive (no prompt to change). Then it complained i didn't have enough free space to download the update (which I didn't 32 GB drive, 9 GB free, hence the thumb drive). Is there something I'm missing?