Welcome to Surfacegate!

onlysublime

Jun 24, 2013
Visit site
Wait a second. I'm a medical doctor. I don't need an uber powerful machine to do my daily work. I'm not reading film on my machines. In fact, at our practice we still have old Dell Latitudes on rolling carts. We used to have ancient Tablet PCs with Windows 7 which weren't very good for our work. As long as I have a good lightweight machine that allows me to easily write SOAP notes or progress notes and access the EMR/EHR, I'm good to go.

I would love for SP4 to be implemented throughout the facility.

Let's not confuse what is "mission critical." We are not using these computers to operate on people. Most of it is writing or typing. And in terms of reading film, you're going to use really nice monitors, not laptop screens. But even then, we've used far worse screens than the SP4 for looking at scans.

Davidz

Jan 4, 2016
Visit site
Wait a second. I'm a medical doctor. I don't need an uber powerful machine to do my daily work. I'm not reading film on my machines. In fact, at our practice we still have old Dell Latitudes on rolling carts. We used to have ancient Tablet PCs with Windows 7 which weren't very good for our work. As long as I have a good lightweight machine that allows me to easily write SOAP notes or progress notes and access the EMR/EHR, I'm good to go.

I would love for SP4 to be implemented throughout the facility.

Let's not confuse what is "mission critical." We are not using these computers to operate on people. Most of it is writing or typing. And in terms of reading film, you're going to use really nice monitors, not laptop screens. But even then, we've used far worse screens than the SP4 for looking at scans.