Well so much for BS about descreasing Surface production...

Status
Not open for further replies.

tgallipeau

Nov 13, 2012
Visit site
I think you guys are being far too defensive about your purchase, I think most people in this forum would like to see the Surface succeed. If someone is taking issue with it it's because we are being fairly realistic, most people here are not plants by Apple to undermine Microsoft's tablet success (really???). Personally I have a Lumina 920 and bought a new computer with Windows 8, and currently I'm unimpressed with a fair number of things so far (Metro is underwhelming, and Xbox music is a fail so far). As a Windows System Admin I currently can't see Win 8 rolled out to the Enterprise.

If Microsoft wants to compete needs to hit grand slams, right now Surface, Windows 8, and Windows 8 mobile need to work (pretty much flawlessly). Articles have been written about this, MS needs major wins if they want people to abandon Apple or Google. I have a fair share of my fingers in Apple's pie and moving to MS has had major pain points just so far, I also do not want to own a brick in 6 months if MS changes strategies. I'm looking at some Windows mobile 7 users, 7.8 is hardly what they expected for a device less than a year old.

If MS priced the Surface lower and had more apps for the RT product maybe I wouldn't be so skeptical.

inteller

Banned
Mar 31, 2012
Visit site