New Windows Phone User

jwilliams

Jan 3, 2013
Visit site
Hello guys! I'm new to the Windows Phone ecosystem and this forum. I just recently bought the Nokia Lumia 820 and after a few days of working out the kinks I really like it. My Smartphone progression has been the Blackberry Curve 8310 - IPhone 3GS - Motorola Atrix 4g - and now Lumia 820 so you can see I'm searching for the right combination of hardware and OS. So far I love the OS and the hardware seems to be top notch for the price. I will say the only problem I have so far is probably the same problem everyone else has, the apps. Not only are they more limited in functionality in WP as opposed to IOS or Android but those same apps that would be free elsewhere actually cost in the Windows store. Throw in the fact that the Facebook app is even worse than the one on android (which everyone complained about but has gotten better), no Pandora, and Google is doing everything they can to not support Windows Phone and I'm kind of discouraged. There are good things, I love the browser (except for lack of flash but its leaving Android too) and the OS is easily the best looking OS out there. All that said I plan on hanging around here if you don't mind and you can call me Jason or Dude Guru. Hopefully I can, with your help, find apps to flesh out the experience better so I'll be lurking in here a bit. Thanks!

narv

Nov 24, 2012
Visit site
Welcome! It really is an amazing OS experience and there are new apps coming all the time (even pandora is coming to WP soon with 1 year ad-free experience!)

If you ever need anything, there are MORE than enough people here ready to help with anything :) Enjoy your new 820!

11B1P

Sep 5, 2011
Visit site