Hello, and Help Me Decide :D

rifqi23cool

Apr 24, 2013
Visit site
first of all, hello, my name is Rifqi from Indonesia
i've been lurking around WPCentral without joining, and now i've decided to join the forum :D
i'm new to WPCentral and this is my first thread and post

i need help deciding a windows phone.. and i need help from you guys :]
i'm currently using an Android phone as a temporarily replacement for my 8S after it was shattered and damaged beyond repair
and now i'm ready to buy another WP device...

i kinda like the 8X, love the design, especially the display and screen.. but the phone's lack expandable storage and small numbers of stock apps turns me down
i also liked the 820, the changeable case and expandable storage are great, but there are AMOLED screen burn cases on some of my friend's android devices.. because of it's quite expensive price, i'd like to avoid screen burn cases
some stores dropped the price for Lumia 800 for just around IDR 2.200.000 - 2.500.000 (around 220-250 USD), so AMOLED screen burns doesn't matter here.. but two questions comes up.. does WP 7.8 worth buying today? does it have the same compatibility like Windows Phone 8 and Windows 8 PCs?
i'd love to buy the 720, but there's no news about it's release date... starting to get tired on waiting :\
some friend suggested the 620, but the small screen and it's small battery power makes this phone out of my list

RAM and Procie clocks aren't that important because there was not much problem on my 512mb RAM HTC 8S
i'm not planning on using this for games and other apps.. RAM and procies are number 2 priority

so what do you think guys? i'm totally confused... should i wait for 720 to be released in my country, or should i get 800/820/8X?
or maybe there's another suggestions?

if there's a similar thread, it's okay to close this one :D

thanks!

Last edited:

freestaterocker

Nov 19, 2011
Visit site