Hey guys (and gals),

I've been with the Mobile Nations team for about a month now and realized that I have yet to step into the forums and say hello.
    My name is Michael Archambault and I've been a tech geek since I was about three years old. I went through a ton of geek community phases; I was a Linux guy for a while, I had multiple MacBook Pros in the past, and I owned a handful of Windows gaming rigs. After using a few Linux distros, OS X, and Windows 7 I decided the Microsoft ecosystem was the place for me.

Originally I loved Windows ability to play a never ending list of videogames and the ability to create a custom built gaming rig, but then I moved to a console (Xbox 360) and picked up an Ultrabook for long battery life. Im still a Windows guy to this day though; I love the beautiful and creative machines being released by various OEMs. Between you, me, and everyone else here I find grey Macbooks with OS X extremely boring (give me an awesomely red colored touch-screen Ultrabook hybrid that flips and twirls, with a colorful interface thrown on top).

Ill be outright and say that my favorite OEM is Lenovo (at the moment); Im a huge ThinkPad fan and as a journalist, the keyboard is perfect for me. I always keep my eye on other OEMS though; too much coolness happening to miss out on anything.

My gadget arsenal right now is a red Nokia Lumia 920 with WP8, a ThinkPad X1 Carbon running Windows 8 Pro (non-touch sadly), and a Microsoft Surface RT 64 GB. I also have an Xbox 360 Slim with Kinect and a Wii U.

Anyway, I don't know much else to say, so now its your turn - say hello, connect with me on twitter, and ask questions. Fire away!
    I can't wait to get to know every single one of you and if you ever need to reach out to me, you can do so via email, michael@wpcentral.com, or Twitter, @marcham93.

P.S.- I know the internet loves pictures of cats, but unfortunately I don't have one. Instead here is a picture of my Chinchilla, Gizmo.

06-13-2013 07:10 PM