I am new to windows phone and this site😏~!

s_lek

Oct 4, 2013
Visit site
Hello my fellow compatriot's, my windows phone geeks. I am new to the scene and loving it, this is why I decided to introduce myself and how I intend to.

Anyway, I am American and the name is S__lek, but you can call me whatever you want to. I have been lurking and waiting to make an account for ages.

I decided to after getting the phone from Metro pcs and getting used to the OS in less than a week. Yes I have the Nokia Lumia 521, and I am happy to say this is my first smartphone. Why? Did I choose this time to get one? Well I seen all the negativity om WP8 and it did not deter me from going Nokia Lumia. Another reason is my first cell phone was a Lumia 😃, I as all of you am happy to see Nokia make a comeback.

Happy to get acquainted with you all.

Ps: I am also posting from my windows phone... How do I get the live tile to show unread post count because nothing seems to be happening.

Last edited:

pmhgeneral

Dec 23, 2011
Visit site
Welcome aboard ⚓ to WP central it's great you join us and liking the 521, you may want to check out the forums Windows Phone 8 (guilds and how to's) tips and tricks for newbie's.
Good luck.

juanitoriv

Windows 10 Champion
Sep 1, 2012
Visit site
I decided to after getting the phone
Ps: does this allow for digs to get added? I am also posting from my windows phone... How do I get the live tile to show unread post count because nothing seems to be happening.

Right on lek, or should I say Cupcake?? 8P

Welcome. The greater majority of folks here are awesome and actually like to help..

As far as the WPC app and tile count, make sure under the app settings, live tile, you have "plain tile count" enabled to have the notification show up on your lock screen. As was said before you need background tasks on too.