Just got Windows Lumia 820, completely being new to the Windows World

taimur_3

Dec 8, 2013
Visit site
Hello everyone, I am a complete newbie to the world of Windows Phone and also to this forum. So far this forum has helped me a lot in understanding this phone and I hope to receive more help in the nearby future. There are some issues that I am facing with this phone, Please suggest that is it appropriate to post the Questions by opening a separate topic eachtime in the respective section of Windows Lumia 820?

bozza72

Feb 3, 2013
Visit site
or you can search im sue your questions have come up before, you can also ask here im sure other member will point you to the right post.
i had the 820 loved it bu tnow have the 920.
so ask away & welcome

taimur_3

Dec 8, 2013
Visit site
Hello everyone, I am a complete newbie to the world of Windows Phone and also to this forum. So far this forum has helped me a lot in understanding this phone and I hope to receive more help in the nearby future. There are some issues that I am facing with this phone, Please suggest that is it appropriate to post the Questions by opening a separate topic eachtime in the respective section of Windows Lumia 820?

Thank you very much for the warm welcome and support :). Yes I am liking Lumia so far as its fast and quick :) There are some stages at which I feel difficulty but I am sure after getting help from here that would lighten my burden :)

Firstly, In my office, we wirelessly connect to the internet by assigning fixed ip addresses to computers/mobiles.

The problem that I am facing is when I enter the password to connect to the network connection on my phone, the Connection is Unsuccessful and I am being prevented from the stage where after connecting to that specific connection, I may enter the ip address manually. Please help

ag1986

Banned
Jan 14, 2013
Visit site