Just ordered a red Lumia 1520...

qbnkelt

Sep 5, 2012
Visit site
So I figured I'd say hello to the community while I wait for it to arrive.
Very excited. I'm new to the OS so I'll be doing a great deal of lurking and also asking loads of newbie questions.
Cheers!

Scienceguy Labs

Jun 13, 2012
Visit site
So I figured I'd say hello to the community while I wait for it to arrive.
Very excited. I'm new to the OS so I'll be doing a great deal of lurking and also asking loads of newbie questions.
Cheers!

Welcome to the WP world. The 1520 is an awesome phone. I hope you enjoy it.

qbnkelt

Sep 5, 2012
Visit site
Thank you for the welcome!
I'm seriously excited. It's H U G E and will take some getting used to but it's exactly what I want.
I took a macro of my my order form and it just blew me away. INSANE camera.
OS was very fluid and smooth. I've got 8.1 on my laptop, of course, so it was very familiar.
I started my experience with smartphones with a pocket pc on Windows 5.0 and used windows devices up to the HTC Tilt on 6.5. Then I went to BlackBerry, iOS, and Android and I've been wanting to try out a WP for a very long time.
I regret never having tried Symbian, but this is a great way to come back to Nokia.
Very excited. Just found out the device already shipped so I'm totally wired.

Jonnie LasVegas

May 15, 2014
Visit site
I have the same sexy beast, love this glossy red 1520! You'll get accustomed to the size. I now can't look at my old 920 without thinking it's a toy phone, lol.

mike.strock

Jan 17, 2011
Visit site
QBNKelt - You are coming from Android? I left Android to go to a 1520 and I won't look back. Love the 1520, especially with 8.1 . If you need assistance, please leave a note here, the folks are very helpful.

Welcome to the club. I always carry my phone naked, but there are some good cases out there. Depends upon what you are looking for, really.

BodyGuardz UltraTough Clear Full Body for Nokia Lumia 1520 - Windows Phone Cases