Hello I am new here!

EBUK

Oct 31, 2014
Visit site
Welcome. I'm new to Windows Phone, and WC has been a great source of information for me as I made the transition from Android. I'm sure you will, too.

PK070

Dec 24, 2014
Visit site
Hi Peter and welcome to WindowsCentral. What Windows Phone are you interested in?

Well currently i would say the Lumia 930... Or if in the meantime comes a successor for the 1520 i will go for that. It's not the only phone that i will buy as i go first for the iPhone 6 Plus and than the Lumia. The Lumia is actually to try Windows Phone but i don't mind to spend between €400 and €600 as the camera is great :) I know that there are not as much apps but aslong i can use Facebook, Twitter and some local news apps i am fine as i am not really a gamer on mobile phones.

i hope there is good software for the Mac for things such as file transfers of photos and videos.

ven07

Jan 27, 2014
Visit site
Hello Peter and welcome :) btw if you are considering the 6+ then buying the 1520 should not be a problem, because they're both big phones, phablets. The 1520 is slightly cheaper now, so before jumping back to IOS, I would say give the 1520 a shot. And with the denim update the camera will only get better :D

PK070

Dec 24, 2014
Visit site
Hello Peter and welcome :) btw if you are considering the 6+ then buying the 1520 should not be a problem, because they're both big phones, phablets. The 1520 is slightly cheaper now, so before jumping back to IOS, I would say give the 1520 a shot. And with the denim update the camera will only get better :D

I heard that the screen of the 1520 is not that great as the screen from the 930 but it's an option :) Altho i like the design of the 930 a but more. But how are the windows phones when it comes to an outdated model as i know Android models follow each other up very quick like Samsung have 2 flagships the Galaxy S & Note series.

SamJHannan

Sep 27, 2014
Visit site