"Tach" from Berlin

ubo69

Nov 26, 2015
Visit site
Hi to you all,

as I am quite old fashioned my first post to this new community goes into the introduction area. :smile:

My name is Uwe, I live in Berlin (Germany) and my user name indicates my date of birth... I am new to the Windows Phone/Mobile community. I am waiting for my Lumia 950 XL to arrive. That will be my fifth smartphone. I started with a F480 from Samsung with a proprietary OS in 2008, changed that to a Samsung Wave with Bada and turned to the big screen with a Samsung Note in 2011 featuring Android. The last one was a Sony Z2 which I am still using, but after four years Android I am really bored and tired of it. So when Windows 10 was announced early this year I already made my decision to acquire a Windows 10 phone. Just did not think it would take to the end of the year. I am looking quite forward to the new phone experience and I am not afraid of the available apps situation. I have been using only a few apps regularly and those are also available for the Windows phone. I have high hopes for the camera, my phone has become increasingly the "always with me" picture taker and I rarely take a dedicated camera or even my Nikon DSLR with me anymore. Primary subject of photography being my three year old son, of course. :love:

I am really glad I have found the resource / community and I plan to pester you with all kind of questions... :excited:

Laura Knotek

Retired Moderator
Mar 31, 2012
Visit site
Hi Uwe and welcome to WindowsCentral.

I hope you will like your new Lumia 950 XL and get some great family pictures with it. 😊

rhapdog

Retired Senior Ambassador
Aug 26, 2014
Visit site
Welcome to the forums, Uwe!